Honey & Cinnamon Natural Hair Lightening Treatment

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup of raw honey
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • 1 tbsp of cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp of olive oil

Directions:

  1. Mix ingredients together in a glass bowl or cup and let sit for one hour.
  2. Apply treatment to hair with spoon or you can use a squeeze bottle.
  3. Put hair in bun or twist it up then wrap hair in a plastic bag.
  4. Leave on treatment as long as possible or overnight.

The cinnamon and honey have natural hydrogen peroxide boosters which create a natural lightening treatment.

I have a naturally light brown hair with strawberry blonde highlights but I have been going to the hair salon and getting highlights done in my hair with bleach. Now that I have turned 28 I have noticed that my hair is getting more brittle and breaking with the use of harsh chemicals. I am trying to grow it out long and healthy.

Since my hair has highlights already I part my hair where the natural part line is and then I use conditioner instead of water to make a paste. I apply it to only my roots. I usually do the treatment on Sunday mornings for 3 – 4 hours when I am cleaning my apartment. I will take some pictures to show the updated results over time!

If you would like to see video instructions I’d recommend checking out holistic habits.

 

One thought on “Honey & Cinnamon Natural Hair Lightening Treatment

  1. I’ve actually never heard of this lightening treatment before. I’ve sworn off dyes after I heard horror stories about the damage it can do to your hair. I’ll definitely look into this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

